hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
 Navigation
Articles
Gallery of Plants
Blog
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Patents
Mailing Lists
    FAQ
    Netiquette
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
Links
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

Re: Update - Tony Veca


Dear Tony, I'm sorry to hear your news. I know that we will all keep you in
our prayers and stay hopeful.
A


Andrea H
Beaufort, SC
Zone 8b

----- Original Message -----
From: "Tony and Janice Veca" <tjveca@comcast.net>
To: "Tim Adams" <TAdams6832@aol.com>; "Tom/Jo Bakker" <bakkers@silcom.com>;
"Bud /Esther Blankenbaker" <budbbaker@aol.com>; "Bob Pryor"
<BobPryor@aol.com>; "Bob/Helen Wilke" <rhwilke@quixnet.net>; "Dave/Jenny
Dick" <emilyjane@attbi.com>; "Emma Lou Diemer" <eldiemer@cox.net>; "Clair
Ford" <clf100@attbi.com>; "Millie/Todd Fortner" <miltod@earthlink.net>;
"gardenchat" <gardenchat@hort.net>; "Gary/Bonnie Thomson"
<gbthomson@msn.com>; "Hal/Margaret Morris" <charold4868@earthlink.net>;
"Lonnie Heckinger" <lrheckinger@hotmail.com>; "Janice Locke"
<locke.jk@comcast.net>; "Will-Rose Kalmbach" <will-rose@juno.com>;
"Joel/Kathy Stephenson" <kathyjstephenson@tds.net>; "Connie Licata"
<conlynn@pacifier.com>; "SanDee/Roy Little" <LittleSanRoy@aol.com>; "Sharon
McBean" <Semcb7@aol.com>; "Rick/Lori Bouslaugh" <loririck@pacifier.com>;
"Ted Wilson" <ted@glenwoodcc.org>; "Chuck Green"
<cgreen@worldaccessnet.com>; "Chuck Green" <GreenC@pbworld.com>
Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2003 5:44 PM
Subject: [CHAT] Update - Tony Veca


> Dear friends,
>
> I saw the Oncologist today and got the report on a CT Scan that was done
on
> me last week.
>
> The doctor determined that the Chemotherapy had little or no effect on the
> tumors and with that knowledge, plus considering the complications I
> encountered from the Chemo, he decided that it would not be wise to
continue
> the treatments.
>
> I am at peace with this and will leave it all it the Lord's hands.   Thank
> you for your prayers.
>
> Love,  Tony
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To sign-off this list, send email to majordomo@hort.net with the
> message text UNSUBSCRIBE GARDENCHAT

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To sign-off this list, send email to majordomo@hort.net with the
message text UNSUBSCRIBE GARDENCHAT



Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index



 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement