hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
Gallery of Plants
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Mailing Lists
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
New Trillium species discovered

Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

RSS story archive

Fw: AHS Nominating Committee formed

  • Subject: Fw: AHS Nominating Committee formed
  • From: "Dan Nelson" <sussextreeinc@ce.net>
  • Date: Tue, 8 May 2001 18:39:04 -0400

Here's a message from Don Dean, our AHS Nominating Committee Chair.
----- Original Message -----
Sent: Tuesday, May 08, 2001 9:17 AM
Subject: AHS Nominating Committee formed

The AHS Nominating Committee 2001 was appointed April 30, 2001. The committee
asks your assistance in providing the following information on websites, robins,
and to local editors in hopes of reaching as many AHS members as possible. Our
request to the current and future presidents is to appoint and then publish
names of this committee in the AHS Yearbook as a matter of policy. Thanks in
advance for any assistance you may lend.
                                                        Don Dean

     The AHS Nominating Committee 2001 was appointed April 30, 2001. The
committee consists of Don Dean (Chair), Sally Murphy, and Mike Shadrack. All
nominations should be directed to the Chair who will collect information though
a series of uniform questions. Responses with names of nominees will be
forwarded to the other members of the committee. A slate of candidates will be
finalized and presented to the Executive Committee for discussion and processed
prior to  approval. The approved slate will be presented at the general
membership meeting during the annual convention upon approval. Nominations in
addition to the slate presented may be made from the floor.
     It is the intent of this committee to forward information on each nominee
not placed upon the slate to the President Elect for consideration toward
committees of the society.
     The following names of incumbents is provided to save all current Executive
Board members a deluge of phone calls and messages requiring a response at this
busy time of the year. These incumbents have accepted nominations for specific
positions: C. H. Falstad, III for President; Kevin Walek for Vice President
Publications; Ron Williams for Vice President Judging and Exhibitions; and Don
Hawke for Treasurer.
     Nominations must have the nominee's permission.
     Nominations for all positions must be received by Nominations Committee
Chair, Don Dean at 763-421-2475 (eve.) or <dondea@stfrancis.k12.mn.us> until
June 1, 2001. He will be off line after this, and time is needed for the
committee to finish the process.

 © 1995-2017 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement
Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index