hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
 Navigation
Articles
Gallery of Plants
Blog
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Patents
Mailing Lists
    FAQ
    Netiquette
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
Links
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

Fw:



-----Original Message-----
From: Star Osenbaugh <osenbaug@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>
To: mad_@email.msn.com <mad_@email.msn.com>; cee@ourtownusa.com
<cee@ourtownusa.com>; devan@chesapeake.rps.slb.com
<devan@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>; beckley@chesapeake.rps.slb.com
<beckley@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>; driscoll@chesapeake.rps.slb.com
<driscoll@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>; ICEQUEEN43@AOL.COM <ICEQUEEN43@AOL.COM>;
munson@chesapeake.rps.slb.com <munson@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>;
jmosenbaugh@worldnet.att.net <jmosenbaugh@worldnet.att.net>;
labouve@chesapeake.rps.slb.com <labouve@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>;
Shane_W1@verifone.com <Shane_W1@verifone.com>; baines@chesapeake.rps.slb.com
<baines@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>
Date: Friday, June 05, 1998 1:46 PM
Subject: Fwd:


>>From: Star Osenbaugh <osenbaug@chesapeake.rps.slb.com>
>>Subject: Fwd: FW: Cat and Dog Joke
>>
>>>X-POP3-Rcpt: osenbaug@scrooge.chesapeake.rps.slb.com
>>>X-Lotus-FromDomain: ARCO
>>>From: "Leroy Casey" <LCASEY@mail.arco.com>
>>>To: mcjs@pixi.com, "David S. Cho" <DCHO@mail.arco.com>,
>>>        "Jane Farrugia" <JFARRUG@mail.arco.com>,
>garza@chesapeake.rps.slb.com,
>>>        holt@chesapeake.rps.slb.com, sam@psz.com,
>>>        labouve@chesapeake.rps.slb.com, osenbaug@chesapeake.rps.slb.com,
>>>        "Tamara L. Rolfe" <TROLFE@mail.arco.com>,
>>>        "Phil Thoreson" <WTHORES@mail.arco.com>,
>>>        "Earl Zafra" <EZAFRA@mail.arco.com>
>>>Date: Fri, 5 Jun 1998 09:10:00 -0700
>>>Subject: FW: Cat and Dog Joke
>>>
>>>
>>>---------------------- Forwarded by Leroy Casey/PSI/APC/ARCO on 06/05/98
>>>09:03 AM ---------------------------
>>>
>>>
>>>Lynn A. Litwinski
>>>06/02/98 10:39 AM
>>>
>>>To:   SS, friends, George L. Nettels/APC/ARCO@ARCO
>>>cc:
>>>Subject:  FW: Cat and Dog Joke
>>>
>>>
>>>---------------------- Forwarded by Lynn A. Litwinski/APC/ARCO on
06/02/98
>>>10:34 AM ---------------------------
>>>
>>>
>>>"Barido, Richard" <Richard.Barido@alliedsignal.com> on 06/02/98 08:57:00
AM
>>>
>>>To:   Mike Barido <barido4@esn.net>, Mitch Barido
>>>      <BaridoM@WVANG-CRW.ang.af.mil>, "'Cathy Martinez'"
>>>      <Cathy.Martinez@West.Boeing.com>, "'Chris Alano'"
>>>      <chris.g.alano@boeing.com>, Chris Dolas <chris.j.dolas@boeing.com>,
>>>      Don Sueme <donald.r.sueme@boeing.com>, Ed Ochoa
>>>      <ed.ochoa@boeing.com>, Frank Pagola <fpagola@ccgate.hac.com>, Greg
>>>      Morris <gmorris@mail.DOT.State.WV.US>, Jeff Goad
>>>      <jeffrey.k.goad@boeing.com>, Jeff Swanson
>>>      <jeffrey.r.swanson@boeing.com>, "'Jordan Metcalf'"
>>>      <jlmetcalf@aol.com>, Jeff Nagashima <jnagashima@castle-cooke.com>,
>>>      "'John Litwinski'" <john.t.litwinski@boeing.com>, Jeremy Morris
>>>      <jpm21@webtv.net>, "'Ken Duong'" <ken.n.duong@boeing.com>, "'Kevin
>>>      Kelly'" <Kevin.Kelly@West.Boeing.com>, Kristin Alfonsi
>>>      <kristin.sharou@boeing.com>, Lynn A. Litwinski/APC/ARCO, "'Andrea
>>>      Woodard'" <lrwoodard@mindspring.com>, Dan Montoya
>>>      <michael.d.montoya@boeing.com>, "'Mike Wild-Barido'"
>>>      <Michael.Wild-Barido@West.Boeing.com>, Norbert Macias
>>>      <norberto.j.macias@boeing.com>, "'Phyllis Deaves'"
>>>      <phyllis_deaves@amway.ccmail.compuserve.com>, Bob Deaves
>>>      <rdeaves@mwd.dst.ca.us>, Sal Castillo
<salvador.castillo@boeing.com>,
>>>      Sima Mor <sima.mor@West.Boeing.com>
>>>cc:
>>>Subject:  FW: Cat and Dog Joke
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>>
>>>> This is really cute...
>>>>
>>>> A lady awoke one morning and discovered her dog was not moving. She
>>>> called
>>>> her vet who asked her to bring the dog in.
>>>> After a brief examination, the vet pronounced the dog dead.
>>>>  "Are you sure?", the distraught woman asked. "He was a great family
>>>> pet.
>>>> Isn't there anything else you can do?"
>>>> The vet paused for a moment and said, "There is one more thing we can
>>>> do."
>>>> He left the room for a moment and came back carrying a large cage with
>>>> a
>>>> cat in it. The vet opened the cage door and the cat walked over to the
>
>>>> dog.
>>>> The cat sniffed the dog from head to toe and walked back to the cage.
>>>>
>>>> "Well, that confirms it." the vet announced. "Your dog is dead."
>>>> Satisfied that the vet had done everything he possibly could, the
>>>> woman sighed, "How much do I owe you?"
>>>> "That will be $330." the vet replied.
>>>> "I don't believe it!", screamed the woman. "What did you do that cost
>>>> $330????"
>>>> "Well", the vet replied, "it's $30 for the office visit and $300 for
>>>> the
>>>> cat scan."
>>>>
>>>> ------- End of Forwarded Message
>>>>
>>>
>
>







 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement
Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index