hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
Gallery of Plants
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Mailing Lists
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

Re: Next Dykes Winner

  • To: Multiple recipients of list <iris-l@rt66.com>
  • Subject: Re: Next Dykes Winner
  • From: "John I. Jones" <jijones@ix.netcom.com>
  • Date: Sat, 20 Jun 1998 22:56:14 +0000
  • References: <199806202205.QAA03666@sol.digitalpla.net>

Jeff and Carolyn Walters wrote:
> > Lewis,Shirlee E wrote:
> > >
> > > Starting in the year 2000 we are really going to be surprised because
> > > according to the latest Judges Training handbook there are going to be
> 3
> > > winners of the Wister Medal.  The Judges ballot in 1999 will be the
> > > first one (I think) to have this change.
> >
> Shirlee,
> Actually, the future is already here - the 1998 AIS Judges' Ballot has
> instructions to vote for three irises for the Wister Medal.
> Jeff Walters in northern Utah  (USDA Zone 4, Sunset Zone 2)
> cwalters@digitalpla.net

 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement
Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index