hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
 Navigation
Articles
Gallery of Plants
Blog
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Patents
Mailing Lists
    FAQ
    Netiquette
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
Links
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

Re: Important Message from Tom Croat about XII International Aroid Conference

  • Subject: Re: Important Message from Tom Croat about XII International Aroid Conference
  • From: Tom Croat <Thomas.Croat@mobot.org>
  • Date: Wed, 9 Mar 2016 04:44:02 +0000

Dear Marc:  There is no one in Ecuador to organize an Aroid Conference but if we dove tail the two I think we can benefit from the draw of the Quito meeting and besides those who take the bus to Cali will get to see a lot of country.  I have done the trip many times and it is easy, if long.

 

Tom

 

From: aroid-l-bounces@www.gizmoworks.com [mailto:aroid-l-bounces@www.gizmoworks.com] On Behalf Of MARC GIBERNAU
Sent: Monday, March 07, 2016 2:07 AM
To: Discussion of aroids; aroid-l@gizmoworks.com; cmsakura@hotmail.com; OrtizO@si.edu; Akan, Hasan; Amots Dafni; Amparo Acebey Kroemer; Aniarty@yahoo.com; Anita Diaz; Anna Haigh; araceae@gmail.com; azuluagat@yahoo.es; Bay-D@mssu.edu; Bo Liu; BUI Tuan Viet; Carmelita Hansel; Chunlin Long; Claudia L. Henríquez R.; cmsakura12@gmail.com; Dan Levin; Das Sivadasan; Desika Moodley; dimacias@hotmail.com; Dương Minh Truyền; e1996_2000@hotmail.com; Eduardo Goncalves; edwin4@hotmail.com; Felipe Cardona; Galeano; Genevieve Ferry ; George Srzednicki; gjbenavides@yahoo.com; Greg Ruckert; Heiko Hentrich; Ibra Ahmed; ivanilzaandrade@hotmail.com; Jennifer Castillo; Josef Bogner; Josef Bogner; Julio Andrés Sierra Giráldo; Kohei Takano; Kumar Shamgonda Patil; Li Heng; Li, Feifei; Li, Rong; lilianaaran@starmedia.com; LIU, Bo; liviatemponi@bol.com.br; LOW Shook Ling ; Marc Gibernau; Marian Oergaard; Masako Yafuso ; Masuno Takashi; Melanie Medecillo; mnadruz@jbrj.gov.br; monicarlsen@hotmail.com; Narpunk@hotmail.com; Natalia Castaño; NGUYEN Kien Van; Ngyuen van Du; Nils Jacobsen; Nils Koester; Orachorn Mekkerdchoo; perezfarreram@yahoo.com.mx; Peter Boyce; Peter J. Mathews; Sin Yeng Wong; Sinichi Adaniya; soares@inpa.gov.br; Somsanith Boumanivon; Tran Thi Y Nhi; Vu Linh Chi; waaponi@yahoo.com; Wilbert Hetterscheid; yisela_f@hotmail.com; Yujing Liu; LEONARDO GUEVARA IBARRA
Subject: Re: [Aroid-l] Important Message from Tom Croat about XII International Aroid Conference

 

It sounds an excellent idea!

About joining the two south American Conferences, it’s more a matter of constraint on the organizers.

 

Best

 

Marc

 

De : aroid-l-bounces@www.gizmoworks.com [mailto:aroid-l-bounces@www.gizmoworks.com] De la part de Carla Kostelac
Envoyé : jeudi 3 mars 2016 17:07
À : aroid-l@gizmoworks.com; (cmsakura@hotmail.com) <cmsakura@hotmail.com>; (OrtizO@si.edu) <OrtizO@si.edu>; Akan, Hasan <botany1972@yahoo.com>; Amots Dafni <amots.dafni@gmail.com>; Amparo Acebey Kroemer <cacebey@gmx.net>; Aniarty@yahoo.com; Anita Diaz <adiaz@bournemouth.ac.uk>; Anna Haigh <a.haigh@kew.org>; araceae@gmail.com; azuluagat@yahoo.es; Bay-D@mssu.edu; Bo Liu <iubo.leo@gmail.com>; BUI Tuan Viet <btviet@gmail.com>; Carmelita Hansel <carmelita_hansel@yahoo.com>; Chunlin Long <long@mail.kib.ac.cn>; Claudia L. Henríquez R. <chenriquez@wustl.edu>; cmsakura12@gmail.com; Dan Levin <levin@pixar.com>; Das Sivadasan <drmsivadasan@rediffmail.com>; Desika Moodley <desikamoodley29@gmail.com>; dimacias@hotmail.com; Dương Minh Truyền <dmtruyen88@gmail.com>; e1996_2000@hotmail.com; Eduardo Goncalves (eduardo.goncalves@inhotim.org.br) <eduardo.goncalves@inhotim.org.br>; edwin4@hotmail.com; Felipe Cardona (cardonaf@gmail.com) <cardonaf@gmail.com>; Galeano (mapagaleano@hotmail.com) <mapagaleano@hotmail.com>; Genevieve Ferry <jpcferry2@wanadoo.fr>; George Srzednicki <g.srzednicki@unsw.edu.au>; gjbenavides@yahoo.com; Greg Ruckert <greg@alpacamanagement.com>; Heiko Hentrich <heiko.hentrich@unibas.ch>; Ibra Ahmed <iaqureshi_qau@yahoo.com>; ivanilzaandrade@hotmail.com; Jennifer Castillo <castillojen9@yahoo.com>; Josef Bogner <jubab@extern.lrz-muenchen.de>; Josef Bogner <botgart@extern.lrz-muenchen.de>; Julio Andrés Sierra Giráldo (andresierra25@gmail.com) <andresierra25@gmail.com>; Kohei Takano <colocasiomyia@gmail.com>; Kumar Shamgonda Patil <kspatil52@gmail.com>; Li Heng <liheng@mail.kib.ac.cn>; Li, Feifei <lifeifei30761@gmail.com>; Li, Rong <irong@mail.kib.ac.cn>; lilianaaran@starmedia.com; LIU, Bo <liubo.leo@gmail.com>; liviatemponi [liviatemponi@bol.com.br] <liviatemponi@bol.com.br>; LOW Shook Ling <shookling5052@hotmail.com>; Marc Gibernau <Marc.Gibernau@ecofog.gf>; Marian Oergaard <moe@life.ku.dk>; Masako Yafuso <yafusom@juno.ocn.ne.jp>; Masuno Takashi <masuno_takashi@goo.jp>; Melanie Medecillo <lanie_medecilo@yahoo.com>; mnadruz@jbrj.gov.br; monicarlsen@hotmail.com; Narpunk@hotmail.com; Natalia Castaño (ancastanor@unal.edu.co) <ancastanor@unal.edu.co>; NGUYEN Kien Van <kiennguyenvan8@hotmail.com>; Ngyuen van Du <vandu178@yahoo.com>; Nils Jacobsen <nika@life.ku.dk>; Nils Koester <n.koester@bgbm.org>; Orachorn Mekkerdchoo <orachorn_m@hotmail.com>; perezfarreram@yahoo.com.mx; Peter Boyce <phymatarum@gmail.com>; Peter J. Mathews <researchcooperative@gmail.com>; Sin Yeng Wong <sinyeng@gmail.com>; Sinichi Adaniya <b986089@agr.u-ryukyu.ac.jp>; soares@inpa.gov.br; Somsanith Boumanivon <sbounphanmy@yahoo.com>; Tran Thi Y Nhi <ynhivh@gmail.com>; Vu Linh Chi <vlinhchi@yahoo.com>; waaponi@yahoo.com; Wilbert Hetterscheid <hetter@xs4all.nl>; yisela_f@hotmail.com; Yujing Liu <jing_yuzhouniao@126.com>
Objet : [Aroid-l] Important Message from Tom Croat about XII International Aroid Conference
Importance : Haute

 

Dear Aroiders,

 

Tom Croat would like you all to be thinking about the next International Aroid Conference.

 

Please see attached.

 

All best wishes,

Carla Kostelac

 

 

 

Carla V. Kostelac | Assistant to Tom Croat | Reseach Specialist, Araceae | Missouri Botanical Garden | (314) 577-5163

Please send images to our FTP Server:

ftp://garfile:garden2003@cissus.mobot.org/incoming/croat

ftp://garfile:garden2003@cissus.mobot.org/outgoing/croat

 

_______________________________________________
Aroid-L mailing list
Aroid-L@www.gizmoworks.com
http://www.gizmoworks.com/mailman/listinfo/aroid-l


Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index



 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement