hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
 Navigation
Articles
Gallery of Plants
Blog
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Patents
Mailing Lists
    FAQ
    Netiquette
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
Links
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

USDA Gardening Coordinators - Files Converted


Here is the file in text format - it isn't nearly as beautiful as the
original, but it will work for all...

In a seperate posting, I will put it up as a Word document shortly.

Sharon Gordon wrote:

> Thanks for pulling that together Karen!
> Is there someone who can convert her file to plain text? Primitive
> computer technology here :-).
>
> Sharon
> gordonse@one.net
>
> _______________________________________________
> community_garden maillist  -  community_garden@mallorn.com
> https://secure.mallorn.com/mailman/listinfo/community_garden
      Millennium Green-State Community Gardening Coordinators
	******AS OF 5/8/2000******(19 states+PR and Mariana)

State

Name
Address

Phone
Fax
E-mail Address


CA

Marsha Gery
State Outreach Coordinator USDA-NRCS
430 G. St. #4164
Davis, CA 95616

530-792-5604
530-792-5791

CT

Mohamed Dhinbil
Urban Gardening Extension Coordinator 
New Haven County Extension Center 
305 Skiff Street 
North Haven, CT 06473-4451

203-407-2159
203-407-3176
Mdhinbil@canr.uconn.edu


HI

Norman Nagata, 
University of Hawaii,
CSREES, Maui

808-244-3242
Nagatan@AVAX.CTAHR.HAWAII.EDU


ID

Dr. William Michael Colt
University of Idaho, Cooperative Extension System
Parma Research and Extension Center
29603 University of Idaho Lane
Parma, Idaho 83660

Assistant:
Paul Calverley
Master Gardener
913 River Heights Drive
Meridian, ID 83642

208-722-6701 ext.222
208-722-6708
Mcolt@uidaho.edu





208-888-1558

KY

Co-Coordinator
Walena Breeding
Earth Team Coordinator
USDA-NRCS
771 Corporate Drive, Suite 110
Lexington, KY 40503

Co-Coordinator
Curtis Absher
Assistant Director of Extension for Agriculture and Natural Resources
University of Kentucky
Room 309 W.P. Garrigus Building
Lexington, KY 40506

859-224-7381
859-224-7399
wbreedin@ky.usda.gov





859-257-1846
859-323-1991
cabsher@ca.uky.edu


LA

Holly Martin
USDA NRCS
3737 Government Street
Alexandria, Louisana 71302

318-473-7753
318-473-7682
holly.martien@la.usda.gov

MA

Marc MacQueen
Massachuetts State Community Assistance Partnership
NRCS
15 Cranberry Highway
West Wareham, MA 02576-1504 

508-295-5151 ext. 113
508-291-2368
Marc.Macqueen@mawestware.fsc.usda.gov


ND

Dr. Ron Smith
Loftsgard Hall 166
Box 5051
Fargo, ND 58105-5051

701-231-8161
Ronsmith@ndsuext.nodak.edu


NE

Susan D. Schoneweis
Extension Coordinator-Environmental Horticulture
377 Plant Science
University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Cooperative Extension
P.O. Box 830724
Lincoln, NE 68583-0724

402-472-1128
402-472-8650
SSCHONEWEIS1@unl.edu


NJ

Joel Flagler
NJ Millenium Gardens Coordinator
Rutgers Cooperative Extension

201-599-6162

NM

George Dickerson
Extension Horticulturist Specialist
Cooperative Extension Service
9301 Indian School Road NE, Suite #112
Albuquerque, NM 87112

505-275-2576
505-292-9815
Abqhort@nmsu.edu


Northern Mariana Islands

Marcello Romolor, Extension agent, CSREES



NV

Dr. Wayne Johnson
University of Nevada, Reno
Dept. of Applied Economics and Statistics
Reno, NV 89557

775-784-1334

OR

Ann Marie Van Der Zanden
Master Gardener Coordinator for Oregon
4017 Ag and Life Science Bldg
Corvallis, Oregon 97331-7314

541-737-2503
541-737-3479
Vanderza@bcc.orst.edu


PR

Mr. Melvin Irizarry Jusino
Horlticulturist, Cooperative Extension Service
PO Box 9031
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico 00681-9031

Co-coordinator:

Mr. Carlos Hernandez
Outreach Coordinator
USDA-NRCS
PO Box 364868
San Juan, PR 00936-4868

787-832-4040
787-265-4230 or 787-834-4590 (fax)
m_irizarry@seam.upr.clu.edu





787-766-5206
787-766-5987
Carlos.hernandez@pr.usda.gov


RI

Karen Menezes
RICCA (Rhode Island Center for Commercial Agriculture)
U.R.I.
CE Center
East Alumni Ave.
Kingston, RI 02881

401-874-7142
401-874-2259
RICCA@ETAL.URI.EDU


SC

Robert Polomski
Extension Consumer Horticulturist/
State Master Gardener Coordinator 
P.O. Box 340375
Dept of Horticulture
Clemson University 
Clemson, SC 29634-0375

864-656-2604
864-656-4960
Bplmsk@clemson.edu


SD

Larry Tidemann
Director, Coop. Extension Service
SDSU Ag. Hall 154, Box 2207
Brookings, SD 57007-0093

605-688-4792
605-688-6347
tidemann.larry@ces.sdstate.edu


TN

Terron L. Hillsman
Natural Resource Conservation Service
616 Warren Street
Madisonville, TN 37354

423-442-2202
423-442-9440
thillsman@tn.nrcs.usda.gov


TX

Dr. Doug Welsh
Extension Horticulturist
Horticulture/Forestry Sciences Building, Room 225
2134 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843-2134

979-845-8568
979-845-8906
d-welsh@tamu.edu

VA

Dr. Diane Relf, Professor
Dept. of Horticulture
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061

540-231-6354
540-231-3083
pdrelf@vt.edu


States missing: (31 total)
AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, DE, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KS, ME, MD, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NH, NY, NC, OH, OK, PA, UT, VT, WV, WI, WA, WY 




 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement
Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index