hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
 Navigation
Articles
Gallery of Plants
Blog
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Patents
Mailing Lists
    FAQ
    Netiquette
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
Links
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

May 18 Teleconference Workshop

  • Subject: [cg] May 18 Teleconference Workshop
  • From: "Betsy Johnson" betsy@bgjohnson.com
  • Date: Wed, 10 May 2006 21:28:21 -0400

This month's Teleconference Workshop topic is "Why the Farm Bill is of
Interest to Community Gardeners". Presenter will be Mark Winne,
communications director for the Community
<http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=kuajgvbab.0.uusghvbab.ahmukrbab.264&p=http%3A%2F%2F
www.foodsecurity.org>  Food Security Coalition. ACGA has been participating
in a collaborative effort led by CFSC called Healthy Food and Community,
which is part of the Farm
<http://rs6.net/tn.jsp?t=kuajgvbab.0.vusghvbab.ahmukrbab.264&p=http%3A%2F%2F
www.foodsecurity.org%2Fffpp.html>  and Food Policy Project that is
developing a consensus platform for the 2007 Farm Bill reauthorization.

During the Teleconference, we will learn how the current legislation
supports community gardening and discuss possible strategies for the new
legislation.

This 90-minute workshop starts at 4 PM eastern, 3 PM central, 2 PM mountain,
1 PM pacific.

Register by sending an email with your name, organization, and address to
betsyjohnson@communitygarden.org
or calling 877-275-2242.

Registered participants will receive the toll-free call-in numbers,
participant list, and background material a couple of days before the
Workshop.





Betsy Johnson

Executive Director

American Community Gardening Assoc.

877-275-2242  betsyjohnson@communitygarden.org


______________________________________________________
The American Community Gardening Association listserve is only one of ACGA's services to community gardeners. To learn more about the ACGA and to find out how to join, please go to http://www.communitygarden.org


To post an e-mail to the list:  community_garden@mallorn.com

To subscribe, unsubscribe or change your subscription:  https://secure.mallorn.com/mailman/listinfo/community_garden





 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement
Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index