hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
Gallery of Plants
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Mailing Lists
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

Teleconference on Community Garden legislation

  • Subject: [cg] Teleconference on Community Garden legislation
  • From: "Betsy Johnson" betsy@bgjohnson.com
  • Date: Mon, 7 Nov 2005 16:07:27 -0500

There are still a few spaces left to participate in ACGA's next
teleconference workshop on Thursday, November 10 at 4PM eastern, 3PM
central, 2PM mountain, and 1PM pacific.  The topic is Local Legislative
Efforts Supporting Community Gardening.  We will hear about various
tools from ordinances to  resolutions to city plans to zoning from
Seattle to Ottawa to Madison, and more.
The workshop is free, but participants must be ACGA members.  To
register and receive the call-in number, email
Betsy Johnson
Executive Director
American Community Gardening Assoc.
877-275-2242  betsyjohnson@communitygarden.org

The American Community Gardening Association listserve is only one of ACGA's services to community gardeners. To learn more about the ACGA and to find out how to join, please go to http://www.communitygarden.org

To post an e-mail to the list:  community_garden@mallorn.com

To subscribe, unsubscribe or change your subscription:  https://secure.mallorn.com/mailman/listinfo/community_garden

 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement
Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index