hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
Gallery of Plants
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Mailing Lists
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
New Trillium species discovered

Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

RSS story archive

Fwd: Draft Awards ballot
  • Subject: Fwd: Draft Awards ballot
  • From: John Jones <jijones@usjoneses.com>
  • Date: Thu, 24 Jan 2013 08:01:28 -0800


A draft version of the 2013 AIS Awards ballot has been posted to the AIS website, and is available at http://www.irises.org/About_Irises/Awards_Surveys/AIS_Awards.html

>From Gerry Snyder

There is one thing that needs to be explained about the Arilbred HM category. In 1992 the Handbook Revision Committee proposed setting the minimum number of votes and winners to be 2 at both the AM and HM levels for every iris class, but due to a mistake in editing the Handbook (through several revisions) listed that requirement only for AM's. Going by the Handbook, last year I allowed only one vote for AB HM. The error was discovered too late to be able to change the ballot, so the AIS Board of Directors decided to keep those AB HM candidates that would have dropped off the ballot after last year on the ballot this year, and to allow one extra vote and winner this year. It seemed like the fairest thing to do for all the irises and hybridizers involved.

Please send any corrections, questions, or comments to VoteIrises@gmail.com and I will attend to them as soon after February 14 as possible. Thank you,

Gerry Snyder
AIS Awards Chair


John and Joanne Jones
Registrar-Recorders, American Iris Society

John Jones, Chairman, Electronic Services Committee

35572 Linda Drive
Fremont, CA 94536

Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index

 © 1995-2017 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement