hort.net Seasonal photo, (c) 2006 Christopher P. Lindsey, All Rights Reserved: do not copy
articles | gallery of plants | blog | tech blog | plant profiles | patents | mailing lists | top stories | links | shorturl service | tom clothier's archive0
 Navigation
Articles
Gallery of Plants
Blog
Tech Blog
Plant Profiles
Patents
Mailing Lists
    FAQ
    Netiquette
    Search ALL lists
    Search help
    Subscription info
Top Stories
Links
sHORTurl service
Tom Clothier's Archive
 Top Stories
Disease could hit Britain's trees hard

Ten of the best snowdrop cultivars

Plant protein database helps identify plant gene functions

Dendroclimatologists record history through trees

Potato beetle could be thwarted through gene manipulation

Hawaii expands coffee farm quarantine

Study explains flower petal loss

Unauthorized use of a plant doesn't invalidate it's patent

RSS story archive

Next ACGA Teleconference Workshop - Nov. 10

  • Subject: [cg] Next ACGA Teleconference Workshop - Nov. 10
  • From: "Betsy Johnson" betsy@bgjohnson.com
  • Date: Fri, 14 Oct 2005 21:13:09 -0400

The next ACGA Teleconference workshop will be on November 10 at 4PM
eastern, 3PM central, 2PM mountain, 1PM pacific
Topic:  Community Garden Legislation
 
Is your garden threatened?  Are community gardens part of your
city/county plan?  What legislative tools have others used to protect
and promote community gardens? 
 
The teleconference will include speakers describing local and state
initiatives from Seattle, Ottawa, Boston, Madison, and New York.
 
To participate you must be an ACGA member or USDA Community Food Program
grant recipient.  To register, email Betsy Johnson at
betsyjohnson@communitygarden.org
 
Background information and call-in details will be sent out on November
7.
 
Betsy Johnson
Executive Director
American Community Gardening Assoc.
877-275-2242  betsyjohnson@communitygarden.org


______________________________________________________
The American Community Gardening Association listserve is only one of ACGA's services to community gardeners. To learn more about the ACGA and to find out how to join, please go to http://www.communitygarden.org


To post an e-mail to the list:  community_garden@mallorn.com

To subscribe, unsubscribe or change your subscription:  https://secure.mallorn.com/mailman/listinfo/community_garden





 © 1995-2015 Mallorn Computing, Inc.All Rights Reserved.
Our Privacy Statement
Other Mailing lists | Author Index | Date Index | Subject Index | Thread Index